Drug Allergies

Hello mummies, I am now on my 9th week and this is my first pregnancy. So I'm basically still new to all this and I much needed advices or tips from the pro mummies out there ? As usual, morning sickness. But here's the thing, I wasn't given medications for it due to my drug allergies. So mummies out there can share any tips on how to avoid/cure the nauseating/dizziness? It gotten so bad till I was forced quit my job. I know it's ridiculous, but I'm left with no choice. They told me to leave as I can't 'control' my morning sickness ? also, is it normal to like not have appetite to eat always? My tummy at times do feel 'tight' and bloated. And let's not forget about the 'uncomfortable' feeling. I've already prepared to ask my Gynae these questions during my first check up, but unfortunately the consultation was super fast and I didn't get to ask anything! My next appointment with her will be end of this month and hopefully I'll get to lay out these questions to her. And before I forget, is cockles bad for pregnancy? I crave for cockles and right after eating them, I started throwing up for 3 days! It was (quite) bad. I went to a&e that night and so far the doc didn't tell me that I can't eat cockles (or maybe he probably forgotten that I ate that) but instead, he told me that I have stomach flu and that my potassium is low after the blood test result is out. Low potassium? How bad is it for pregnant women? Help a sister out if you can. Thank you ?

2 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply