Part Time Job 's Boss doesnt understand

I am so stress and not sure what to do becoz I have migraine history and whenever I am pregnant, it will come more often and the thing is it doesnt "notify" me in advance . It comes anytime . I had work schedule ytd but about 4hr before i start my work, i felt dizzy and have some migraine aura . So i told my boss that I wouldnt be able to work . It maybe v last minute but I cant risk anything since I felt dizzy esp . But he , not being understanding, reprimanded me in the group chat . I am not sure what to do. He even say " This is the last chance , one more time , I'll fire u or u quit urself" This is my first time that I really cant go to work . The other time when I felt v sick , I told him , but in the end I went to work because nobody wants to help to take my shift and the boss heartlessly says " find ur replacement urself " Now I feel so stress because I really not sure what to do .

11 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply
VIP Member

Oh my dearest...I do feel your anguish. Don't be disheartened. People will not understand what you are going through unless they have experienced it for themselves. You can't change the world but you can control your own path and future. Have you tried to find homebased work at least for the time being until you have given birth? Do you have skills that you can benefit from home? Eg. Baking...there are many organizations that can help you to find alt. Income...you don't have to tolerate bullies...remember there are always choices...take care dear 💕

Read more

Leave the job and find better ones. Maybe easier to say than done but habing these toxic people esp boss doesnt make anyone happy to even think of gg work. Well if you are really ill and he doesnt understand then quit. Really its not worth it. I use to have migraines too at work and plenty of racism and also toxic people who two faced. Well i quit and now im a happy fulltime housewife with four kids and coming 5th baby..

Read more