Family or job

I have been working for 7 years in same company and thinking of quitting as I can’t seem to cope with 3 children. Need opinion of others. would it make sense quit job because we’re overwhelmed with it and focus on family? What would you do if you’re husband is able to support you financially? SAHM or employ helper to help out while working full time?

7 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

There are many factors to consider. The age of your kids and also, where your job stands in your life. I would prefer to focus on family if there is no financial concern but you have to be prepared for a significant change of lifestyle, physically and mentally. Over time, it might take a toll on you due to the difference. Your current lifestyle allows you to enjoy financial freedom (I presume) and have a sense of fulfilment whereas a SAHM has a different set of challenges and happiness. It is important to get your husband’s support in the decision that you make and remember, your happiness is valid :) there is no right or wrong answer as long as it’s done in the best interest of your children.

Read more
VIP Member

Spending with family is a blessing always , once they grow we can’t see them closely , if you have a chance and you love to take it as a challenge my suggestion is quitting is the best option , you can go back when ever possible as u already have an experience of ur work life .

VIP Member

How about taking a break for few months first.. Take this as a chance to see if you are financially good with one salary. You can’t keep going for long with all the stress going on. May be think of changing stream ?

2y ago