Hi mummies, any tips and advice on choosing a high chair? There's so many options and I'm super confused! Should I get the wooden kind? Or those with chair pads (looks so comfy! But reviews says hard to clean?) Or the IKEA kind will do? Or booster seats? Need something very sturdy as my girl is so active. Any advice appreciated! Thanks! :)

9 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

I had an IKEA highchair previously. I must say it's great because it's easy to clean and move around because of it's lightweight. Whenever it's super dirty you can just take out all the parts and wash it with soap. However, it is quite flimsy compared to the heavier highchairs and takes up quite alot of space in the dining area because you can't exactly slide it under the dining table. I also have the stokke tripp trapp which I've been using for more than 4 years (my elder is 6 and younger is 4). I love it alot because my kids can go up and down the chair on their own (when they get more mobile). It also doubles up as their study chair now due to lack of space at home (I'm using dining table as their "study area"). Of course, the downside is the hefty price tag (there are also other brands with similar functionality). If you're looking for something with longer lifespan, get something similar to the tripp trapp.... otherwise something like IKEA will do the job :)

Read more
8y ago

Youre welcome!