Kkh staffs are rude

Have you ever experienced hostile treatment from kkh nurses and their staffs? I don't know if it's because I'm under a subsidised route. Staffs are always harsh and impatient towards patients. Lactation support, like no support, scolded me when I was struggling to bf my newborn. She said do I still want to bf or not? It's my first time and quite traumatic experience for me. Is that why ppl go for private route?

15 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

I delivered in kkh via the private route. I felt like there’s no difference except that I’m paying a private rate and I get to see the same gynae every visit but that’s about it. Everything else felt like a subsidized route for me. If I had any medications, I also have to wait at the pharmacy like everyone else. Nearer to delivery, I also don’t have the privilege of privately contacting my gynae for help (unlike other private clinics where i heard we can directly call or message them if there was any issue) I had to just walk into the delivery suite and be charged for emergency rate. In between visits, I also couldn’t just walk-in for a consultation as and when I need help. Have to call thru kkh hotline (which they can take super long to answer) and then may not get the fastest and earliest appointment date đŸ„Č The shocking part for me was after I delivered, I was in so much pain I couldn’t get off the bed, couldnt sit too. The nurse wasn’t able to help me so I supported myself up from the bed and stood up. (My epidural was still wearing off) I had to get up to sit on the wheelchair which was an ordeal