What bold statement do you make as a mom? Answer this question for a chance to win a Thomas Sabo charm bracelet worth Php15,000++! The answer with the highest number of Upvotes by 13 May 2017, 11:59PM wins! For contest details, visit the Giveaway tab on the homepage. (*For PH residents only)

Post image
107 Replies
 profile icon
Magsulat ng reply

I had an awful experience with my daughther's classmate's mother about 2 years ago. This mother texted my then 9 year old daughter telling her hurtful words for she thought that her daughter was accused of stealing my daughter's money. She thought that my mobile number was my daughter's since she often used it to connect with her classmates (thanks Godness). After receiving and reading all the unpleasant messages pertaining to my daughter, I was soooo furious and my initial reaction was to confront her. But since I am a teacher and my daughter who was so afraid figuring out what was happening, I calm myself and replied her: Good evening. This is _______'s mother and I read all your messages. I'll see you at school on Monday. Thank you very much. She then texted me for several times and for the last time, I texted her with the same message. When we finally met at my daughter's school, she smiled to me but I didnt smiled back. What's the point? I found her act so offensive that I thought of accusing her of RA 9262 Anti Violence Against Women and their Children Act, because she bullied (cyber bullying) my child. I told her that: WITH MY PERSONALITY AND WITH WHAT YOU' VE DONE TO MY DAUGHTER, I REALLY WANT TO HURT YOU PHYSICALLY, RIGHT NOW, RIGHT AWAY WHEN I READ ALL YOUR MESSAGES, DO YOU KNOW THAT? BUT SINCE I AM NOT SETTING A GOOD EXAMPLE TO MY CHILD, I WON'T DO IT. I talked to her in a very diplomatic manner all throughout the meeting but with a straight face (sending her the message that she was soooo wrong, attacking a 9 year old girl). I also told her about the protocol and that no matter how hurt she got next time, she s