C-Section

How does it feels like if doing c-section? I have already scheduled the dates . I was really nervous as it is my first time giving birth..

3 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

Just relax and don’t think too much about it. Buy a binder if you don’t have one. It helps after c-sect so that you stomach don’t move a lot. When you’re in the operating theatre, they will numb you waist down. Make sure you tell them if you’re feeling any pain. You’ll definitely feel some tugging though. Trust Allah and the doctors at work. Have your birthing partner beside you to baca doa and istighfar. After c-sect, you’ll still feel contractions because your stomach is going back to its normal size. Just make sure you rest, toss and turn and wear compression socks to avoid blood clotting. Very common after c-sect. Don’t drink cold water. On the 2nd day usually nurses will remove the catheter, so you’ll have to get up slowly. Prop up your bed to a sitting position, turn to your side and put your legs down first then use your arms to prop yourself up. Don’t wait until you want to pee then get up cause after a day or two without walking, you’ll walk funny. Keep on wearing the binder until your tummy goes back to its normal size. Don’t bend too much and don’t carry anything heavy for at least a month if possible. Eat healthy, drink Polleyney (I pinched my nose and held my breath and balas with Kurma for the after taste) it helps with the healing inside. Monitor your wound, make sure it doesn’t bleed or have pus, if it does, see a doc. Good luck!

Read more
3y ago

I totally agree on this, and binder is your best friend for the pain!