Workplace pregnancy discrimination

Any mommies to-be here already facing pregnancy discrimination at work place?

7 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

I haven't been feeling well throughout my first trimester and early second trimester (i'm 15 weeks now!). So i didn't come to work and had to take MC and unpaid leave cause my morning sickness was so bad and i don't have the energy to do anything and my leave are used up. I can't WFH cause i'm a technician working on production so basically hands on most of the time and heavy liftings. Told my boss and colleagues (i work in a male dominant company fyi) but some of them thought i was over reacting with my sickness or some even said i was weak. Kinda hurt that they think being pregnant is easy but i try not to think too much about their comments because in the end of the day you just want yourself and baby to be healthy. So don't care about what they have to say and just focus on you and your baby ok! You got this mummy đŸ€

Read more
2y ago