Baby blues

Just need to express it here without judgement. I’m currently feeling the baby blues (not postpartum depression). Just felt this a few days ago. My little one is 2 months plus now and I love him more than life itself. I’m a freelance tutor with a couple of enrichment programme companies - as a freelancer, I’m not getting paid for any forms of leave. As for income, currently depending on my husband as I’m not working at the moment. This is personally difficult for me as I am used to being financially independent and not having to depend on others for my disposable income. I applied for a position at MOE (previously I was from MOE too) and it was a success. But recently got an update that the position has limited availability with high number of successful applicants, so MOE had to sieve through the applicants and in the end I didn’t make the cut. That’s one rejection - thought I could start the job after my confinement period. Now I have to start all over again searching for a full-time job in the education sector. My parents told me to stay on working as a freelance tutor so that I could raise my little one (first child, by the way). I wanted to but finance-wise, it is better if I work full-time too as I need to build my CPF for my upcoming BTO, slated to complete in 2-3 years time. Also having a baby is costly and I can’t depend on a single income. Another option is to continue working freelance for one more year before getting a full-time job. Still contemplating with my options. Another factor that contributes to my baby blues is the fact that I am staying with my in-laws at their 3-room flat. They are fine, nothing wrong with them. It’s just that I would highly prefer for my little family to have my own space to raise our child. Staying there means little privacy. My in-laws have two young children, aged 11 and 6 (my husband’s half brothers). They always like to enter our room, climb on the bed to see and play with my baby. Playing with my baby is fi