Confinement nannies recommendations

Hello all mummies, this is my first time being pregnant and would like to ask for confinement nannies recommendations ☺️ Im not sure what will the nanny help with, will she take care of baby + cook confinement meals + massage to reduce water retention?

9 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

Hi there! Congratulations on your pregnancy! It's wonderful that you're already thinking ahead about your postpartum care. A good confinement nanny can make a world of difference during this precious time. Yes, typically, a confinement nanny is there to assist you with various tasks to support your recovery and help with newborn care. They often take care of the baby, preparing meals for you based on traditional postpartum recipes that are believed to aid recovery, and yes, they can provide postnatal massages to help reduce water retention and promote healing. Having a confinement nanny can truly ease the transition into motherhood, allowing you to focus on bonding with your little one and taking care of yourself. If you're considering hiring one, it's essential to find someone experienced and reliable. You might want to ask for recommendations from friends or family members who have had positive experiences with confinement nannies. Additionally, there are agencies that specialize in providing qualified confinement nannies who can meet your specific needs. Remember, every mother's experience is unique, so it's essential to communicate your preferences and expectations clearly with your confinement nanny to ensure a harmonious experience for everyone involved. Wishing you a smooth pregnancy journey and a beautiful postpartum period ahead! https://invl.io/cll6she

Read more