Help me! I've got really dark eye circles no matter how much sleep i get. It got so bad that concealer doesnt even help to cover it. It makes me really have no confidence and i always find excuses for not going out with my friends. Im only in my twenties. I've used so many types of eye creams or eye products that doesnt work at all. May i know if there's any cosmetic procedures that i can consider? Im a student and unable to afford high cost. =(

9 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

Invest in a good concealer. Use a pigmented concealer - try Clinique or Kevin Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer + use a salmon toned concealer ( a colour that is darker than your skin tone but will work to cover dark circles ). Alternatively as a natural treatment + try coffee grounds and coconut oil. Mix freshly ground (espresso) coffee with coconut oil until you get a wet watery consistency and lather onto your under eye area. Do not rub in, simply place it under the eye area for 3-5 minutes and gentle wash off with water making sure not to rub the skin.

Read more

Before my wedding I actually went for fillers to be injected into my eyes - they were natural based fillers and it helped to puffen up my sunk in eyes. I realized my dark circle is because my eyes are very deep set and their are shadows - also the eye area skin was super thin, so the veins under can be seen. There is also a new treatment call carboxytreatment, which injects carbon dioxide under the eye. You can read about it here: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3632273/Carboxy-therapy-injects-carbon-dioxide-women-s-eyes-dark-circles.html

Read more
Post reply image
8y ago

try the bobbie brown concealer it is amazing...!